# The Governors of St Mary's CE (Aided) Primary School, Pulborough, West Sussex

## **Committee membership 18/19**

**Buildings, Health & Safety** (4 governors plus HT) Sharon Ansell, Janet Lees, David Shepherd, Richard Cordy, Claire Bridge, Vicky Russell, Samantha Copus.

**Teaching, Learning and Assessment** (5 governors plus HT) Sharon Ansell, Julian Edge, Charlotte Cargill, Cécile Bagnall, Laura Batchelor, Claire Bridge, Fr Paul, Samantha Copus.

**Ethos and Worship** Sharon Ansell, Samantha Copus, Laura Batchelor, Charlotte Cargill, Richard Cordy, Janet Lees, Fr Paul.

**Finance** (4 governors plus HT plus Business Manager) Janet Lees, David Shepherd, Cécile Bagnall, Richard Cordy, Samantha Copus.

#### Personnel and Admissions (5 governors)

Samantha Copus, Laura Batchelor, Julian Edge, Cécile Bagnall (& David Shepherd if required)

#### Exclusion (Pupil Discipline) - exclusion of more than 5 days

All governors except the HT and Chair. (HT would make the determination in the first instance; Chair would get involved during an appeal)

#### **Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee**

Members from the above two committees may be called upon if required.

### Pay and Performance Review (at least 4 governors plus HT in an advisory capacity)

Members of the committee may be drawn from any of the governors who are not employed by the school or who have a vested interest.

